She Brings Me Water

An aeclectic look at the nearby world

Q and A and a GiveAway

My book, also now available in a Kindle edition

From March 30th to April 1st, 2012, the Goodreads group, Writers and Readers, is hosting an author Q&A for me – you get to ask questions, I get to answer them. Click here to sign up to participate (you must be a member of Goodreads and the Writers and Readers group to join in; see below for what to do if you are not a member and don’t want to join).

Also on Goodreads, I’m having a giveaway for two signed copies of my book- click here to sign up for your chance to win. But Mari (you say), what if I’m not a member of Goodreads?  No fear, folks. Leave your question here on this blog, or scoot over to my Madeleine Moments blog to read about my book and leave a question or comment there, OR (so many choices, yeah?) drift over to my Parisian by Heart Facebook page and like it, leave a question or comment.

Want to know more about me of my book before committing yourself? You can also set sail for Amazon to read my author page there or an excerpt of the book- click here for the book’s page or here for my author  page.

Here’s a bonus freebie: my next book is close to being finished (the writing part, anyway, then comes the editing and proofing and etc). I’m going to give you some clues and if you can correctly guess what the book is about, I’ll send you a free signed copy of Parisian by Heart now, or if you want to wait for it, a copy of the next book. Got it?  Right then, here are the clues:

1. I live on an island off the coast of North Carolina. This island, and another island farther south from here, are featured in the book.

2. The book is titled “Father We Go”.

3. The Pilgrims from England that landed up in New England were not the first folks on these shores.

That’s all you get. Tell me what my next book is about and win!  Or if you have no idea, do one of the things I mentioned above and I’ll throw your name in the hat.

The Hat

1 Comment»

  marimann wrote @

Thank you to everyone who participated in my book giveaway, all those who left a comment on my blog and/or liked my Parisian by Heart Facebook page. And the winner is…Mary Jo Weatherly Montagna! Felicitations and also congrats to the two winners of the Goodreads giveaway. I’ll be mailing your books out in the next few days!


Leave a Reply

